Baby’s First Birthday

October 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

We just celebrated my baby’s first birthday this past weekend. I knew I wanted to do a dessert table, so I’ve been thinking about it a few months back. The colors I had in mind were aqua and bright green with a little orange to make it fun.

The banner, labels, and sweets were homemade 🙂 – and I will be posting the recipes of the ones I haven’t posted already.

Sweet treats included:

sprinkles, twine, & cupcake liners from The Bakers Confections on Etsy
labels & ribbon from Paper Source
paper, paint, block letters, & styrofoam (for pie pops) from Michaels
frames, tissue paper (for wrapping styrofoam and boxes) from Target
candies from Sweet Factory

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby’s First Birthday at foodie julie.

meta

