The Rockefeller Burger

January 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

This burger is so good! I was even thinking about it the next day.

The Rockefeller Burger is from Alondra Hot Wings Restaurant and is basically a burger with a fried egg on top. When you take a bite all the ingredients just melts together. The bread is soft enough but not mushy and they don’t grease it up like other restaurants. So you bite in and you get the soft bread, then the fried egg with it’s undercooked creamy yolks, then the thick piece of gooey cheddar cheese, break through the crunchy bacon (which makes everything better), get to the juicy patty, and then the crunch and freshness of the veggies…..aaahhhhh! So good! The only thing to make this burger better is some creamy avocado to melt with the rest of the burger.

Here’s a cross-section picture of the yumminess.

The Fried Pickles I got with it sucked by the way. I tried it plain then dunked it in ranch, but nothing made it good to me. I don’t see what the fuss is about with this snack.

§ 2 Responses to The Rockefeller Burger

  • Julie says:

    Another comment on this burger. 🙂

    I think this is my favorite burger right now. Yes, I am still thinking of it.

  • SinoSoul says:

    *sigh* I sat next to the kitchen window @ Alondra Hot Wing 1 day when the wing craving hit. Saw that almost everything in this kitchen was supplied by SYSCO & doubt I can ever return again.

    It’s kinda gross.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Rockefeller Burger at foodie julie.

meta

