Just Grillin’ Burgers

January 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

A Just Grillin’ Burgers opened by me and it’s always empty so it took me awhile to get around to trying it out. I figured I wasn’t too hungry so if it sucked I wouldn’t be disappointed. It’s actually pretty GOOD!

“All of our hamburgers start with 100% fresh, lean beef and are topped with grilled onions, crisp romaine lettuce, tomato, pickles and our own zesty special sauce on a toasted bun.”

I ordered a single and added mushrooms and avocado with a side of sweet potato fries. My husband ordered the Avocado Bacon Burger with their spicy fries. Burger patties weren’t anything to go crazy over, but I loved how it was stuffed with the rest of the toppings like grilled onions, avocado, etc. Most burgers skimp on those. Sweet potato fries were crispy and well seasoned. The spicy fries were ok. I was surprised to see the crinkle cut fries which reminded me of school lunches. (which I strangely miss) But the “spicy” seasoning on it wasn’t anything to go crazy over. They also gave a big cup of ranch to go with your fries which is a plus and they offer ketchup and Cajun ketchup (spicy banana ketchup I think).

Avocado Bacon Burger with Spicy Fries

Avocado Mushroom Burger with Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just Grillin’ Burgers at foodie julie.

meta

