A Nostalgic Dinner

September 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

My family moved around a lot when I was younger and one of the places we used to live was Philadelphia. I can’t remember a lot, but what I do remember are fried chicken wings, cheesesteaks and the best pretzels EVER. So tonight’s dinner hit the spot for me. A Philly’s Best cheesesteak hoagie (I prefer the Philly’s Best cheesesteak, but felt like some veggies would be nice today.), Sonic’s cheese tater tots and their strawberry limeade…HEAVEN!

Sitting in the drive-in reminds me of Dallas since there are so many Sonic’s over there and I would need to go everyday when visiting family. We need more of these opened here in SoCal.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Nostalgic Dinner at foodie julie.

meta

