September 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I mentioned before that lately it’s been hard for me to pick places to eat. So last night I decided before I went to sleep. Sunday morning was going to be at Euro Pane Cafe/Bakery. YUM!!! I ordered the egg salad sandwich on their olive bread. So good. It had sun dried tomatoes and mixed greens under a heaping mound of chunky egg salad. My husband ordered the meatloaf sandwich (we traded…half half so I got to have both of the yummy goodness…haha) on multigrain bread. Again, so good. It was dressed with mayo, horseradish and mixed greens. The meatloaf was flavorful, moist, but not greasy.

We also grabbed some treats to go. Their sea salt macaroon was delicious! I’ve always seen these pretty little things but this is the first time I’ve tried one. They were chewy!!! Funny because I always thought they were hard like meringues. My new obsession for now…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at foodie julie.

meta

