Lunch at Blu LA Café

August 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Blu LA Cafe in downtown is a cute little place to have a nice lunch. I ordered the Steak Salad which was really good and I usually don’t like to order salads. This salad was refreshing and reminded me of an Asian cold beef salad my mom makes sometimes. My friends ordered the Mushroom Sandwich and the Pulled Pork Sandwich with fries. The mushroom on the Mushroom Sandwich was really good and meaty. If I wanted a filling lunch that didn’t put me to sleep that’s what I’d get next time. The Pulled Pork was so yummy and the pork wasn’t so shredded that you couldn’t get a good bite of pork. I love the fries….lots of potato skin on these fries, which is my fav on fries.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lunch at Blu LA Café at foodie julie.

meta

