Soft Pretzel: Part 2

February 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

After making the soft pretzels this weekend I couldn’t stop thinking about it. So tonight I altered the recipe a little and added chopped jalapenos. Before baking I topped half with parmesan and half with kosher salt. These were so good right out the oven. Next time I would add even more jalapenos because it wasn’t really spicy at all…or maybe bigger chunks. Below are pictures of the parmesan/jalapeno and the salt/jalapeno pretzels. 8)

Parmasen Jalapeno Pretzels

Jalapeno Pretzels

§ One Response to Soft Pretzel: Part 2

  • Ena says:

    my mouth is watering!!! Will you please FedEx me some!!! You and I need to open a bakery. I’ll be the book keeper and you be the baker =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Soft Pretzel: Part 2 at foodie julie.

meta

